October 17, 2013: Mark Your Calendars for High Availability Webinar

I’ve teamed up with John Goodhue of Speak-Tech to present a full day of training on October 17th, 2013, on the high availability features of Oracle Database 11gR2 and 12cR1. I’ll explore at the synergy between Oracle Real Application Clusters (RAC), Data Guard, and GoldenGate and their ability to provide exceptional survivability for Oracle databases and the data they contain. Of course, expect nothing less than my usual wry outlook on these subjects! I look forward to seeing you all there.

And just a reminder: I hope to see you all at Oracle OpenWorld 2013 at 8 AM on the morning of Sunday, September 22nd in San Francisco, CA as I help IOUG kick off their extensive training all during that day. Please be sure to sign up for my session (UGF9757) on the newest features of Oracle Database 12c, and stay for Rich Niemiec’s even deeper dive into Oracle 12c later that morning.

Leave a Reply

