#C15LV: It’s On In Vegas, Baby!

I’ve just confirmed that I’ll be presenting yet again this year at IOUG’s COLLABORATE15 (#C15LV) this coming April 12-16, 2015 in Las Vegas, NV. C15LV is once again packed with excellent content from scores of fantastic speakers, and I’m honored to have been included for a third straight year. My three sessions at this year’s conference  include:

#140: The Best of Both Worlds: In-Memory Column Store and Advanced Index Compression in Oracle Database 12.1.0.2

I’ll review the results of my experiments with the new In-Memory Column Store (IMCS) features of Oracle Database 12.1.0.2, including a look at the new In-Memory Aggregation feature set. I’ll also discuss how Advanced Index Compression can help lower index access times even when indexes may still be needed.

#147: Precisely My Point: Leverage Attribute Clustering and Zone Mapping in Oracle Database 12.1.0.2

I’ll explain how to use the brand-new Attribute Clustering and Zone Mapping features for improved query performance in Oracle Database 12.1.0.2.

#149: A Smart Optimizer Gets Even Smarter: New Histograms in Oracle 12cR1

I’ll be demonstrating how Oracle Database 12c’s two new histograms – Top Frequency and Hybrid – can dramatically improve the accuracy of cardinality estimates, construction of better execution plans, and speedier access to skewed data sources.

I’m looking forward to another fantastic IOUG experience at C15LV this coming April. I hope to see you all there!

Leave a Reply

