Don’t Miss My 9-28 Webinar on New Features of Oracle Database 12.2.0.1

onx-black-200I’m especially excited to tell everyone about my upcoming webinar – the fifth in this year’s bimonthly webinar series on all things Oracle Database 12c – on Wednesday, September 28, 2016 at 1:00 PM CST (2 PM EST, 11 AM PST) – because my brain will be near to exploding after nearly eight days of intense immersion into the world of Oracle at Oracle OpenWorld 2016.

This time, I’ll be looking at the most significant features of the very latest Oracle Database Release (12.2.0.1). We’ll look at 12cR2’s significant upgrades to Database In-Memory, Sharded Databases and Big Data, and – most impressively – Pluggable Database 2.0, including the ability to migrate PDBs between different CDBs without incurring any downtime.

I’m also adding something new into the mix: real-time polling to find out what features are most interesting to all of you attending, so that you can find out what our fellow Oracle DBAs and application developers are the most compelling features!

As always, registration is free but it’s filling up especially quickly for this webinar. Our July 29th webinar had 500 open slots, and we ran out of openings days before, so this time I’ve asked OnX to offer a few hundred more slots. I look forward to hearing your feedback after you attend!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s