March 15th: DBAs, Start Your 12.2 Engines!

After what seems to me like an eternity, I’m excited to see Oracle has finally announced that Oracle Database 12.2 will at last be generally available as of March 15, 2017. This is subject to change, of course, so check MOSC Note 742060.1 for details.

To get yourself up to speed, be sure to take a look at my presentation (here in video form) on what I think are some of the most compelling features of 12.2. I hope that you find them interesting, enjoyable, and most of all informative – be sure to let me know if you have any questions.

On to 12.2! It’s going to be an interesting 2017. (But we already knew that, right?)

Leave a Reply

