October 1: Meet Me @ OOW17 SFO for 12.2 Enlightenment!

I’m pleasantly surprised to let everyone know that Oracle has asked me to present at Oracle OpenWorld on October 1, 2017. I’ll be on hand as part of what I like to think of as the SunDay of Training that our noble Oracle User Groups – in my case, IOUG – has pulled together for a full day of Oracle in-depth knowledge transfer from some of the top presenters across the world of Oracle.

So don’t forget to register – I’ll see you there! – and here’s a brief look at what I’ll be presenting:

Session #SUN5644

Oracle 12cR2 Database In-Memory: Adventures with SwingBench TPC-DS

Sunday, October 1

For the past 28 months I’ve been working closely with Dominic Giles, the original author of Swingbench, to bring to fruition a new version of that venerable benchmark generator tool that now includes the ability to generate a simulated TPC-DS workload. We’ll harvest the fruits of our labor during this session as I demonstrate several aspects of Oracle Database 12cR2’s newest Database In-Memory features, including In-Memory Expressions, ILM ADO Policies for In-Memory Objects, and improvements to In-Memory Joins and In-Memory Filtering.

This session offers a great way to dive into the deep end of the 12cR2 DBIM pool, so be sure not to miss it!

 

Leave a Reply

